Lap 9



The Prime Areas are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

The Specific Areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • The World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

These 7 areas are then further broken down into 17 Early Learning Goals which the children are assessed against at the end of the Reception Year.